Our course is state approved, the cheapest ($40), easiest to take (watch videos on your phone, tablet or computer), most flexible (self paced), available online that meets the state requirements for material and time (4 hours total). We've designed our course to suit people with jam packed schedules who need flexibility. When you purchase our online LTC course, you'll have immediate access to the curriculum for 60 days. We've broken the required material down into small modules that you can start and stop on a schedule and pace that is just right for you. Click here to view the topics and required subject matter that will be covered. We guarantee that you will pass the 25 question exam after completing the course modules. Need fingerprint services? Click here to visit IdentoGO to schedule an appointment using Service Code 119Q91.
Looking to buy a gun for personal or home defense? Contact us to access wholesale pricing, guaranteed to be cheaper than the big box stores.
After you complete the online course covering the classroom material, we will issue you the LTC-101 classroom training certification. You can take the form to any qualified firearms instructor to shoot the range proficiency test in your area. In Bryan-College Station, we have qualified LTC instructors who can administer the range proficiency. Contact us for more information. Looking for a gun for the range test? Contact us to access wholesale pricing, guaranteed to be cheaper than the big box stores.
As a “shall issue state”, Texas will issue a license to carry to any legal U.S. resident, no matter what state you live in and allow you to renew it online. For military members and non-residents, this is the best option to obtaining a license that is reciprocated in over 30 states. As a military service member or veteran, you never have to visit Texas or be a Texas resident to get a license to carry or to renew it. Just complete our online course, submit the certification form, your range card, (or other proof of range proficiency), application and application fee to TX DPS and you're set.
Out of state residents must submit an application, pay the required fees, submit form LTC-6, two passport style photos and a copy of their out of state driver license or state issued identification card (front and back, in color). Non-residents must also successfully complete the required training (classroom or online), to include the range proficiency by a Texas LTC instructor.
In 2016 the Texas Legislature passed HB 3784 allowing online License to Carry classes to qualify gun owners for the license to carry a handgun (openly or concealed). We are one of the first to offer the online class since 2016. Our online class, provided by TX Licensed Firearms Instructor O. J. Sills (license #07354061), is certified under Texas Government Code 411.188 and 411.190. Don't be fooled by course offerings that cannot provide an instructor's license number, they most likely are not legal and you'll have wasted your time and money. All of our instructors are certified to administer the range proficiency exam. For further verification you can call TX DPS Regulatory Services Division and give them our provider's name and license number (512) 424-7293.
License to Carry a Handgun
This course is state approved and gives you the best and easiest opportunity to get started on your license to carry a handgun in Texas, openly or concealed. We have a 100% student success rate and guarantee you will pass the exam.
Gunshot Trauma Wound Care
Treating gunshot wound trauma - (non-medical professional first responders)